minimal seashore chapel

July 27, 2016 § 2 Comments

seashore-chapel-beidaihe-new-district-china-vector-architects-dpages-4

Photos by Chen Hao

Guys. I can’t even. I CAN’T.

Little white chapels in scenic places are my fave (they’re right up there with Stranger Things and Beni Ourain rugs, my other serious obsessions). But this modern, minimal seashore chapel? THE. COOLEST. EVER. I mean just LOOK at the photos.

seashore-chapel-beidaihe-new-district-china-vector-architects-dpages-5seashore-chapel-beidaihe-new-district-china-vector-architects-dpages-6

Designed by Beijing-based Vector Architects and perched on China’s Bohai Sea in the Beidaihe New District, the chapel has a “floating on water” look when the tide comes in.

seashore-chapel-beidaihe-new-district-china-vector-architects-dpages-11

The outside is gorgeous, but the inside is what really kills me. It is beautifully minimal with simple wood pews that look to the sea. And the amazing light! Gah, I am so in love.

seashore-chapel-beidaihe-new-district-china-vector-architects-dpages-12seashore-chapel-beidaihe-new-district-china-vector-architects-dpages-13seashore-chapel-beidaihe-new-district-china-vector-architects-dpages-17seashore-chapel-beidaihe-new-district-china-vector-architects-dpages-3

I know where I want to renew my vows. You can get more details at Vector Architects and Dpage.

§ 2 Responses to minimal seashore chapel

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading minimal seashore chapel at goodnight, sleep write..

meta